This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Subdivisions of Buenos Aires Province (Argentina)

Partidos de la Provincia de Buenos Aires

Last modified: 2024-06-22 by rob raeside
Keywords: buenos aires |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Subdivisions of the Buenos Aires Province (About their official names) : Unofficial subdivision flags in the Buenos Aires Province: See also: Other sites:

About their official names

The Buenos Aires Province is divided in 135 internal subdivisions, that are called "Partidos" (they could be translated into English as "Districts") instead of "Departamentos" (Departments) as they are called in all the other Argentine Provinces.

The local government of each "Partido" (District) is called "Municipalidad" (Municipality).
Francisco Gregoric, 13 Apr 2005 and 4 Sep 2010