This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Czech Subdivisions

Last modified: 2018-05-25 by kryštof huk
Keywords: czech republic | kraj | okres |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:


The division in regions (kraje) and districts (okres) in Czechia ceased in 2002, when the districts/okres were abolished. There is no administrative layer between the region/kraj and municipality (obec) anymore, but in daily life one is quite often reminded of the districts/okres, like in our main source of Czech municipal flags: Petr Exner's collection. Therefore all municipalities can be found on the FOTW-website arranged by region/kraj as well as by district/okres.
Jarig Bakker, 5 Aug 2008

Survey of Czech krajs and okres

Prague capital (Hlavní město Praha) (11)

Central Bohemian region (Středočeský kraj) (21) South Bohemian Region (Jihočeský kraj) (31) Plzeň region (Plzeňský kraj) (32) Karlovy Vary region (Karlovarský kraj) (41) Ústí region (Ústecký kraj) (42) Liberec region (Liberecký kraj) (51) Hradec Králové region (Královéhradecký kraj) (52) Pardubice region (Pardubický kraj) (53) Vysočina region (Kraj Vysočina) (61) South Moravian Region (Jihomoravský kraj) (62) Olomouc region (Olomoucký kraj) (71) Zlín region (Zlínský kraj) (72) Moravosilesian Region (Moravskoslezský kraj) (81)