This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Driemond, Amsterdam (The Netherlands)

Noord-Holland province

Last modified: 2022-05-28 by rob raeside
Keywords: driemond |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Driemond] image by Valentin Poposki, 12 April 2022

See also:

Driemond village

The City of Amsterdam administrative-territorial structure now has 8 city districts and one urban area. These are further subdivided into settlements, villages and hamlets. Most of them are flagless.

The only urban area in Amsterdam is the former City of Weesp, which had/has its own flag. Administratively, under Weesp is the Village of Driemond (Village Assembly), which adopted its own flag.

Valentin Poposki, 12 April 2022