This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Merindad de Montija (Municipality, Castilla y León, Spain)

Last modified: 2017-01-08 by ivan sache
Keywords: merindad de montija | gayangos |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Presentation of Merindad de Montija

The municipality of Merindad de Montija (803 inhabitants in 2013; 10,007 ha; municipal website) is located 90 km north of Burgos, on the border with Cantabria. The municipality is formed of the 18 submunicipal entities of Agüera, Baranda, Bárcena de Pienza, Barcenillas del Rivero, Bercedo, Cuestahedo, Gayangos (60 inh. in 2012), Hedesa, Loma de Montija, Montecillo, Noceco, Quintanahedo, Quintanilla de Pienza, Quintanilla Sopeña, Revilla de Pienza, San Pelayo, Villalázara, and Villasante (capital).

Ivan Sache, 18 February 2015

Submunicipal entity of Gayangos

The flag and arms of Gayangos, approved on 30 January 2001 by the Village Council, are prescribed by a Decree adopted on 8 March 2001 by the Village Council, signed on 28 March 2001 by the Mayor, and published on 11 April 2001 in the official gazette of Castilla y León, No. 73, p. 6,081 (text).
The symbols are not described in the Decree.

Ivan Sache, 18 February 2015