This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Laurentides Administrative Region (Quebec) (Canada)

Region: 15

Last modified: 2022-02-26 by rob raeside
Keywords: quebec | laurentides administrative region |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Regional Overview

1966: Montréal Administrative Region created.
1987: The Administrative Regions of Laval, Laurentides, Lanaudière and Montérégie are created out of Montréal.

Counties (7 MRC, 1 TE):

Equivalent Territory

  • Mirabel

Municipal flag information

Incomplete Information

  • Ville de Bellefeuille (1966-2002, Rivière-du-Nord):
    This city has been a part of Saint-Jérôme since 2002. I saw a white flag (possibly with the logo) on the website in December 2000.
  • Municipalité du canton de Gore (Argenteuil):
    I saw a white flag (possibly with the logo) on the website (December 2000).
  • Municipalité du canton de Grenville (Argenteuil):
    This municipality was merged to its neighbor in 2002 to form the new municipality of Grenville-sur-la-Rouge. I saw a white flag with coat of arms in December 2000.
  • Village de L'Annonciation (Antoine-Labelle):
    This village is now part of Rivière-Rouge. In the Summer of 1999, I saw a white 1:2 flag with a coat of arms and lettering.
  • Municipalité de Pointe-Calumet (Deux-Montagnes):
    On the city website, there were two flags flying in front of city hall: one white with perhaps the coat of arms; the other flying below on the same staff is vertically white and blue with a symbol on each half (December 2000).
Luc Baronian, 22 May 2005

Commission scolaire des Laurentides (School board)

[RCM flag] image located by Dave Fowler, 14 February 2022
based on photo