This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Pays de Saint-Malo (Traditional province, Brittany, France)

Bro Sant-Malo

Last modified: 2010-11-13 by ivan sache
Keywords: pays de saint-malo | bro sant-malo | ermine (black) | ermine (white) | portcullis (yellow) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Flag of Pays de Saint-Malo]

Flag of Pays de Saint-Malo - Image by Raphaël Vinet, 28 October 2002

See also:

Presentation of Pays de Saint-Malo

Pays de Saint-Malo (Bro Sant-Malo in Breton), located in the north-east of Brittany, is named for its capital, Saint-Malo.

Mikael Bodlore-Penlaez, 12 January 2000

Flag of Pays de Saint-Malo

The flag of Pays de Saint-Malo, designed in 1996 by Philippe Rault, is quartered red-green by a black cross outlined in white. A white ermine with a scarf ermine running on a yellow portcullis is placed in canton.
The flag is based on the municipal flag of Saint-Malo, recalled by the red quarters and the ermine and the yellow portcullis, the symbols of the town. The black cross represents Brittany. Green represents inner Brittany.

Mikael Bodlore-Penlaez, 12 January 2000