This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Northern District (Israel)

Mekhoz HaTzafon | central city: Nazareth Ilit

Last modified: 2023-12-09 by martin karner
Keywords: northern district | mekhoz hatzafon | golan subdistrict | nafat golan | golan heights |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:


Israel is administratively divided into six districts. However, these districts do not have any form of government and have no flags or emblems.
Dov Gutterman
, 15 April 1999

Municipalities in Golan Heights

There are several Israeli local authorities in the Golan Heights, an area of Syria occupied by Israel since 1967 and unilaterally annexed in 1981. Under Israeli law and de facto, the Golan Heights are part of Israel. International law and the United Nations still recognize the Golan Heights as part of Syria. Local authorities with such emblems are: