This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Meta Department (Colombia)

Departamento de Meta

Last modified: 2021-08-26 by klaus-michael schneider
Keywords: meta | colombia |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Flag of META
image by Eugene Ipavec, 3 January 2008

See also:



The flag was adopted by Decree Number 234, of July 2, 1970. The flag consists of 17 equal horizontal stripes starting from the top and finishing in the bottom with color green, and overlapped by white, thus making it 9 green stripes and 8 white stripes.
The Coat of Arms was created by Baronio Rojas and accepted officially by Decree Number 164, 1956. Afterwards, on December 5, 1960 the Decree Number 389 was issued, adopting the Coat of Arms with the letters DM (standing for Departamento de Meta)
Source: official website of the Government of the Department of Meta.
E.R, 3 January 2008

Coat of Arms

image contributed by Felipe Carrillo, 17 May 2002