This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Crimean federal district (Russia)

Крымский федера&

Last modified: 2021-08-26 by valentin poposki
Keywords: crimea | russia |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Crimea Federal District (Russian: Крымский федеральный округ) was established on March 21, 2014 after the accession of Crimea to the Russian Federation. It became one of the nine federal districts of Russia. The district has two federal subjects, it includes the Republic of Crimea and the federal city of Sevastopol, which are both internationally recognized as a part of Ukraine. The administrative center of the federal district is Simferopol.
Source:  (in Russan)
Zoltan Horvath, 24 March 2014