This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Ethiopian subdivisions

Last modified: 2023-09-02 by bruce berry
Keywords: ethiopia |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

The Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia is made up of nine regional states and two chartered cities, namely Addis Ababa and Dire-Dawa. This division was established in the December 1994 Constitution.  Subsequently, two additional states were established in 2023.  The complete list is as follows:

Regional States:

Administrative Regions/Councils:

See also: