This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Ugu District(South Africa)

KwaZulu-Natal Province

Last modified: 2022-01-08 by bruce berry
Keywords: ugu | kwazulu-natal |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Image by Olivier Touzeau, 28 Dec 2021

  See also:

Ugu District Municipality flag

Ugu is one of the 11 districts of the KwaZulu-Natal Province of South Africa. It is located along the south coast of KwaZulu-Natal, south of eThekwini, the provincial.  Ugu is the Zulu word for "coast".  The district headquarters are in Port Shepstone.

The flag of municipality is white with the municipal logo in colour in the centre and its name in black letters below which can be seen here.
Olivier Touzeau, 28 Dec 2021