This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Yellowhead County, Alberta (Canada)

Last modified: 2012-08-09 by rob raeside
Keywords: alberta | yellowhead county | conifers | hills |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[flag of Yellowhead County] image by Darrell Neuman, 15 May 2008

Municipalities in Yellowhead County:

See also:

Description of the flag

Yellowhead County is located west of the City of Edmonton and was officially designated as a municipal district in 1994. The towns of Edson and Hinton are the two major population centers in this County.

Highway 16, also known as the Yellowhead Highway is a major east-west traffic route through the Western Prairie Provinces to the coast of British Columbia.
Darrell Neuman, 15 May 2008