This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Association of Caribbean States

Last modified: 2023-06-03 by zachary harden
Keywords: association of caribbean states |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Flag of Association of Caribbean States]
image by Zoltan Horvath, 25 February 2010

See also:

Association of Caribbean States

Association of Caribbean States
Asociación de Estados del Caribe (Spanish)
Association des États de la Caraibe (French)

ACS was formed with the aim of promoting consultation, cooperation, and concerted action among all the countries of the Caribbean. It was established by a convention on 24 July 1994 in Cartagena de Indias, Colombia. It comprises twenty-five member states and four associate members. The secretariat of the organisation is located in Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago.
The objectives of the ACS are the strengthening of the regional co-operation and integration process, with a view to creating an enhanced economic space in the region; preserving the environmental integrity of the Caribbean Sea which is regarded as the common patrimony of the peoples of the region; and promoting the sustainable development of the Greater Caribbean.
Home page of organization:
Zoltan Horvath, 25 February 2010

The list of member, associate member, and observer states can be found at
António Martins-Tuválkin, 15 May 2017

About the Flag

Its flag is blue with its white emblem in the middle of the flag. Proportion is 1:2. The emblem is consisted of three wavy lines embraced by two semicircles.

Zoltan Horvath, 25 February 2010