This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Judea and Samaria District (Israel, West Bank Occupied Territories)

Mekhoz Yehuda VeShomeron

Last modified: 2018-12-15 by rob raeside
Keywords: judea and samaria district | mekhoz yehuda veshomeron | yehuda veshomeron | west bank occupied territories | jenin subdistrict | nablus subdistrict | tulkarem subdistrict | jordan subdistrict | ram'allah subdis |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Municipalities in Judea and Samaria/West Bank Occupied Territories

Israeli municipalities in West Bank areas seized from Jordan and occupied since 1967 cannot register their emblems. The reason is that those areas are not legally part of Israel and according to international law they are governed by decrees of the military commander of the areas. Many Israeli laws are in force in those municipalities when adopted there by the military commander, but the Symbols/Emblems Protection Act of 1974 is not one of them.

Dov Gutterman, 19 January 2003

These local authorities are in the 'C' areas in the West Bank and Gaza Strip. This makes reference to the classification:

Nathan Lamm, 13 November 2001

Bethlehem Subdistrict

Nafat Beit-Lekhem

Hebron Subdistrict

Nafat Hevron

Jenin Subdistrict

Nafat Jenin

Jordan Subdistrict

Nafat Yarden

Ram'allah Subdistrict

Nafat Ram'allah

Sh'khem (Nablus) Subdistrict

Nafat Sh'khem

Tulkarem Subdistrict

Nafat Tul Karem