This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

UK Scout Association

Last modified: 2013-11-24 by rob raeside
Keywords: scouts | united kingdom | sea scout fellowship |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

The rules and designs for all UK Scout groups can be found at this site. It's quite interesting. A few flag-related highlights:

Rule 79.1(b):
Groups recognised by the Royal Navy may use a Red Ensign defaced with the Arrowhead Badge surmounted by an Admiralty Crown in the fly. Royal Air Force Recognised Groups may use a light blue pennant bearing the Arrowhead Badge, the Scout motto 'Be Prepared' and the Royal Air Force roundel in the fly.

Rule 79.1(d)
Groups may use the flags of the constituent countries of the United Kingdom, together with their own corresponding flag, when working in another United Kingdom country. The use of these flags would be in addition to the Union Flag rather than in place of it.

Rule 79.3(d)
In Scotland, Scout flags are matriculated by the Lord Lyon King of Arms and consist of the St. Andrew's Cross at the hoist with green fly and the Arrowhead Badge in yellow. Area flags have the name of the Area in a bar above the badge in the colour of the Area.

Kevin McNamara, 11 July 2001