This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Eure (Department, France): Intermunicipal Authorities

Last modified: 2019-04-22 by ivan sache
Keywords: eure |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Index of the Intermunicipal Authorities

  • Communautés d'agglomération (3)
    • Évreux Portes de Normandie
    • Seine-Eure
    • Seine Normandie Agglomération
  • Communautés de communes (10)
    • Eure-Madrie-Seine
    • Intercom Bernay Terres de Normandie
    • Interco Normandie Sud Eure
    • Lieuvin Pays d'Auge
    • Lyons Andelle
    • Pays de Conches
    • Pays du Neubourg
    • Pont-Audemer / Val de Risle
    • Roumois Seine
    • Vexin Normand



Flag of Seine-Eure - Image by Olivier Touzeau, 23 May 2014

The Communauté d'agglomération Seine-Eure groups 37 municipalities (all together, 68,802 inhabitants; 318 sq. km; website). The community is named for the two rivers that water its territory.
The authority is seated in Louviers, the biggest municipality of the community (18,332 inh.); the other town in the community is Val-de-Reuil (13,688 inh.). Another four municipalities (Léry, Le Vaudreuil, Pîtres, Pont-de-l'Arche) have between 2,000 and 5,000 inhabitants. Acquigny, Alzay, Andé, Criquebeuf-sur-Seine, Igoville, Incarville, La Haye-Malherbe, Le Manoir, Les Damps, Montaure, Poses and Saint-Pierre-de-Vauvray have between 1,000 and 2,000 inhabitants. The remaining municipalities (Amfréville-sous-les-Monts, Amfréville-sur-Iton, Connelle, Crasville, Herqueville, Heudebouville, La Haye-le-Comte, La Vacherie, Le Mesnil-Jourdain, Martot, Pinterville, Porte-Joie, Quatremare, Saint-Étienne-du Vauvray, Surtauville, Surville, Tosles, and Tournedos-sur-Seine) have between 100 and 1,000 inhabitants.

The Communauté de communes Seine-Eure was established in 1997 by the three municipalities of Louviers (still the capital of the community), Val-de-Reuil and Icarville. Then made of 22 municipalities, the authority was renamed Communauté d'agglomération Seine-Eure in 2001. The number of municipalities increased from 29 in 2012 to 37 on 1 January 2013 with the incorporation of the Communauté de communes Seine-Bord.

The flag of the authority is made of its logo.
Blue represents the river Seine and Eure, while green represents the Bord forest (4,568 ha) and the countryside.
The flag can be seen hoisted on the terre-neuva Marité (photo), whose restoration was partially funded by the Communauté d'Agglomération Seine-et-Eure.

Olivier Touzeau & Ivan Sache, 23 May 2014