This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Municipality of Ahorn (Germany)

Gemeinde Ahorn, Main-Tauber-Kreis, Baden-Württemberg

Last modified: 2017-11-11 by klaus-michael schneider
Keywords: ahorn | maple(leaf) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Ahorn municipal banner] image by Klaus-Michael Schneider,
approved 4 February 1980 See also:

Municipality of Ahorn

Ahorn Municipal Banner

Description of banner:
It is a white - red vertical bicolour. The coat of arms is in the centre of the banner.
Source: information confirmed by Mrs. Uhl, head of the central services department.
Klaus-Michael Schneider,

Ahorn Municipal Coat of Arms

Description of coat of arms:
In a red shield is a silver (= white) maple leaf.
The leaf is a canting element. Name giver is a common wood of maple trees (German: Ahorn). Ahorn was formed on 1 December 1971, when the municipalities of Buch am Ahorn, Eubigheim (seat of the town hall) and Hohenstadt merged, published in GABl 29/1972. The municipality of Berolzheim merged with Ahorn on 1 January 1975, published in GesBl 248/1974. Also on 1 January 1975, published in GABl 799/1974, the municipality of Schillingstadt was incorporated.
Sources: Landeskundliches Informationssystem Baden-Württemberg and Stefan Schwoon's database

Banner and coat of arms were approved on 4 February 1980 by the county administration, published in GABl 230/1981.
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 31 May 2013

back to Main-Tauber cities and municipalities click here