This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Steinburg Cities and Municipalities (Germany)

Städte und Gemeinden des Kreises Steinburg, Schleswig-Holstein

Last modified: 2020-02-06 by klaus-michael schneider
Keywords: steinburg county |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Steinburg County divisions and (codes)

* : seat of the county and of Itzehoe-Land Subcounty
** : seat of a subcounty
***: seat of Wilstermarsch Subcounty

Subcounties (Ämter) in Schleswig-Holstein provide small municipalities with a basic administrative structure. Sometimes the greater subcounties are former counties. A few of them have proper flags. Former subcounties with a proper flag are listed at the end of their current subcounty.
Administrative cooperations (Verwaltungsgemeinschaften / VGen) are no entities and have no proper names. Therefore they are not listed here. Usually they are based on a treaty between a subcounty and a city or bigger municipality. One entity is providing the other with an administrative structure.

Data from Stefan Schwoon's database - Schleswig-Holstein.

back to Steinburg County click here.