This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Nova Iguaçu, Rio de Janeiro (Brazil)

Last modified: 2008-08-09 by ian macdonald
Keywords: rio de janeiro | nova iguaçu |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Nova Iguaçu, RJ (Brazil) image by Joseph McMillan

See also:

About the Flag of Nova Iguaçu

Created in accordance with the rules and rules of the tradition Portuguese heraldry, it is divided in four equal parts (quarters) alternating blue and white. The quarters relate to the idea of a cross, remembering the Christian spirit of the colonizers of Iguaçu. The arms of the city, in the center, symbolize the municipal government that extends to all the quadrants of the territory. The blue symbolizes the values of justice, nobility, perseverance, zeal and loyalty. The white was chosen as symbol of peace, friendship, work, prosperity, pureness and faith.
Translated from: