This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Province of Ignacio Warnes, Santa Cruz Dept., Bolivia

Last modified: 2020-12-26 by rob raeside
Keywords: bolivia | ignacio warnes |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Flag of Province of Ignacio Warnes, Bolivia image located by Valentin Poposki, 14 June 2020

See also:

The province

The Province of Ignacio Warnes is one of 15 provinces of the Department of Santa Cruz.
Valentin Poposki, 14 June 2020

Ignacia Zeballos Taborga (1831-1904) was born in La Enconada, now part of the municipality of Warnes. After the invasion of the port of Antofagasta by the Chilean army on 3 March 1897, she rode her horse to La Paz and enrolled into the Velasco Squadron. Incorporated as a nurse to the Red Cross, she fought in different battles.
In the aftermath of he war, she was proclaimed in 1880 Heroína Benemérita de la Patria by the National Convention and awarded the title of Health Colonel.
On 27 May 1982, her remains were transferred back to Warnes during the celebration of the Bolivian Mothers' Day. The Bolivian Armed Forces proclaimed her Mother of the Bolivian Soldier.

Ivan Sache, 14 June 2020

The flag

The flag and coat of arms of the Ignacio Warnes Province hint at the history and strength of this town, which highlights its progress thanks to its agricultural production, industry and dairy.

Created on November 17, 1992, its colors are: White at the top, green at the center and white at the bottom.
Meaning: White means the spiritual purity of its inhabitants and green the lush plant richness.
Valentin Poposki, 14 June 2020


Shield of Province of Ignacio Warnes, Bolivia image located by Valentin Poposki, 14 June 2020

The shield was created in the management of Afredo Vaca Díez Saucedo, mayor of the municipality and was approved in a session of honor by the Municipal Council, on the 72nd anniversary of the creation of the province, it becomes effective according to the decree prefectural No. 22/91 of November 25, 1991.
Meaning: It is divided into 5 important fields.
1.- White field: It means the spiritual purity of its inhabitants. Cotton cocoon, cane bundle, as it is the area of ​​greatest production.
2.- Celestial field: Color of our sky
The Cross: Symbol of religion
Radiant sun: It means the permanent work and strength of its inhabitants
3 -Fertile lands: They represent agriculture and soy production
4.-Factory silhouette: Because this important region has several industries of oil, milk, wood, etc.
5.- Statue of the Heroine Mrs. Ignacia Zeballos BENEMÉRITA DE LA PATRIA: It symbolizes the Warneña woman.

Valentin Poposki, 14 June 2020