This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Tygerberg (South Africa)

Western Cape Province

Last modified: 2017-11-11 by bruce berry
Keywords: tygerberg | cape town |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

image by Martin Grieve, 11 July 2006

    See also:

Tygerberg (1996 - 2000)

The flag used by Tygerberg Municipality during the interim period (1996-2000) was based on the municipal logo in use at that time. The three figures in the logo represent the rich human potential of the city. Blue stands for water, sky, open space and peace; green depicts life, nature and growth and gold symbolises the
sun, warmth and prosperity.

Tygerberg became a local authority on 30 May 1996 after local government elections were held in the Cape Metropolitan area and was incorporated into the City of Cape Town in December 2000.
Bruce Berry, 11 July 2006