This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Dobrzyń nad Wisłą district (Poland)

Lipno county, Kujawsko-Pomorskie voivodship

Last modified: 2018-12-15 by rob raeside
Keywords: dobrzyn nad wisla |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Dobrzyń nad Wisłą commune flag] image by Chrystian Kretowicz, 23 Sep 2008
adopted 2003 See also:

Dobrzyń nad Wisłą flag

Dobrzyń nad Wisłą - urban-rural commune, Lipno County, Kujawsko-pomorskie Voivodship - Dobrzyn nad Wisla translates as 'Dobrzyn on Vistula' (City of Dobrzyn on the Vistula River) - name under Nazi occupation: Dobrin an der Weichsel (1939-45).

The Arms and the flag adopted by the City-Commune Council in 2003.
"The Coat of Arms of the Commune is the tower of the fortress with the initials "DB" on the sides.
The shield is red, the tower - white with dark green roof, and the initials - gold.

The flag is a rectangle composed of three equal horizontal bands - blue - yellow - green."
Chrystian Kretowicz, 23 Sep 2008

Dobrzyń nad Wisłą Coat of Arms

[Dobrzyń nad Wisłą coat of arms] image by Chrystian Kretowicz, 23 Sep 2008
adopted 2003