This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Graafstroom (The Netherlands)

Zuid-Holland province

Last modified: 2018-12-15 by rob raeside
Keywords: graafstroom |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Graafstroom municipality Shipmate Flagchart :
adopted 24 Mar 1986 Other Graafstroom pages: See also:

Graafstroom municipality

Graafstroom is a rural municipality in the green heart of the Alblasserwaard; it was formed after the merger on 1 Jan 1986 of Bleskensgraaf c.a., Brandwijk, Goudriaan, Molenaarsgraaf, Ottoland, Oud-Alblas, and Wijngaarden. Area: 69.29 km²; number of inhabitants (1 Jan 2003): 9.664.
The flag was adopted by municipal resolution on 24 Mar 1986. Description: Seven equally wide horizontal stripes of yellow and blue; of which the second and sixth are wavy with at least four waves. The waves symbolize the Graafstroom canal, after which the municipality was named.

Graafstroom Coat of Arms

Graafstroom Coat of Arms image from the Graafstroom municipal website.

Granted 27 Mar 1986