This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Dreischor (The Netherlands)

Schouwen-Duiveland municipality, Zeeland province

Last modified: 2018-12-15 by rob raeside
Keywords: dreischor |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

former Dreischor Shipmate Flagchart :
Adopted 7 Apr 1954

See also:

Dreischor former municipality

Descriptionof the flag: blue, with a left-diagonal white stripe with three green horizontal oval fields, distributed evenly.
Adopted 7 Apr 1954; the ovals symbolize the three "schorren" (muddy flats) Beldert, Maye, and Sirjansland. Dreischor was a municipality in the northwestern corner of Schouwen-Duiveland, with c. 1000 inhabitants. In 1961 it became part of Brouwershaven. Since 1 Jan 1997 it is part of the municipality of Schouwen-Duiveland.

Dreischor Coat of Arms

[Dreischor Coat of Arms] by Jarig Bakker, 30 Jun 2004, after image in the Koffie Hag-Album.
Granted 31 Jul 1817

Description: In blue three silver sheep passant, each on a green terrace.
The municipality consists of the three muddy flats Beldert, Maye, and Sirjansland. Each of the muddy flats is symbolized by a green terrace, on which a sheep.