This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Maasbree (The Netherlands)

Limburg province

Last modified: 2018-12-15 by rob raeside
Keywords: maasbree |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Maasbree municipality Shipmate Flagchart :
adopted 5 Oct 1962.

See also:

Maasbree municipality

Number of inhabitants (1 Jan 2003): 12.875; area: 51,18 km². Settlements: Maasbree (seat), Baarlo.
Maasbree is west of Venlo; the village of Maasbree is one of the few Limburg places which does not lie on the Maas river. It is called Maasbree to distinguish it from Bree in Belgian Limburg. Before 1940 the municipality consisted of Maasbree, Baarlo and Blerick; in 1940 Blerick was joined with Venlo.
The flag of Maasbree might refer to the three mentioned villages (?),
Jarig Bakker, 9 December 1999

Maasbree Coat of Arms

[Maasbree Coat of Arms] image from the Maasbree municipal website.

Granted 17 Sep 1853.