This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Landgraaf (The Netherlands)

Limburg province

Last modified: 2018-12-15 by rob raeside
Keywords: landgraaf |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Landgraaf municipality Shipmate Flagchart :
adopted 13 Oct 1983.

See also:

Landgraaf municipality

Number of inhabitants (1 Jan 2003): 40.081; area: 24,68 km². Settlements: Nieuwenhagen, Schaesberg, Ubach over Worms.
Landgraaf is a new municipality, consisting of the old municipalities of Nieuwenhagen, Schaesberg, Ubach over Worms, which merged in 1982. It is just north of Heerlen; Schaesberg was a major mining town while the other parts of the municipalities were more rural in character. Now it is virtually part of the Heerlen metropolitan area. It has national fame because of the yearly PinkPop festival.
Flag: three vertical stripes blue - yellow - red, proportioned 1:2:1, with in the center a standing black pole, on top of which are three laurel-leaves. overall proportions: 7:10.
Jarig Bakker, 8 December 1999

Landgraaf Coat of Arms

[Landgraaf Coat of Arms] image from the Landgraaf municipal website.

Granted 28 Jan 1982.

Nieuwenhagen former municipality

[Nieuwenhagen flag] Shipmate Flagchart :

adopted 27 May 1957

Schaesberg former municipality

[Schaesberg flag] Shipmate Flagchart :

adopted 13 Jun 1961

Ubach over Worms [former municipality]

former Ubach over Worms Shipmate Flagchart :

adopted 8 May 1967.