This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Lapland administrative province (Finland)

Lapin lääni, Lapplands län

Last modified: 2021-08-25 by christopher oehler
Keywords: ostrobothnia | lapland | ermine | wildman |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Flag of Lapland administrative province] image by António Martins-Tuvalkin
The flag is a banner of the arms;
arms adopted in 1997.

See also:

About the flag

The wild man in the coat-of-arms of historical province of Lapland is "of natural color" i.e. pink, but in the modern c-o-a of province (lääni, län) of Lapland and in the c-o-a of the county (maakunta, landskap) the man is silver (in flag white).
Ossi Raivio, 2001-Mar-08


Official blazon: (Not yet presented)

Communes (Municipalities)

The following municipalities are located in this province. At this time we no flag information for them.

Lappland Communes
Source: Eurostat, 2003
Name Municipal
Official Finnish Swedish
Enontekiö Enontekiö   047
Inari Inari   148
Kemi Kemi   240
Kemijärvi Kemijärvi   320
Keminmaa Keminmaa   241
Kittilä Kittilä   261
Kolari Kolari   273
Muonio Muonio   498
Pelkosenniemi Pelkosenniemi   583
Pello Pello   854
Posio Posio   614
Ranua Ranua   683
Rovaniemen mlk Rovaniemen mlk Rovaniemi lk 699
Rovaniemi Rovaniemi   698
Salla Salla   732
Savukoski Savukoski   742
Simo Simo   751
Sodankylä Sodankylä   758
Tervola Tervola   845
Tornio Tornio Torneå 851
Utsjoki Utsjoki   890
Ylitornio Ylitornio   976