This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

European Aviation Safety Agency (European Union)


Last modified: 2022-12-31 by rob raeside
Keywords: european aviation safety agency | easa | stars: 3 (white) | bird (yellow) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[EASA flag] image by Germenfer, 13 February 2022

See also:

Presentation of EASA

EASA (website) is the centrepiece of the European Union's strategy for aviation safety. Its mission is to promote the highest common standards of safety and environmental protection in civil aviation.
The Agency develops common safety and environmental rules at the European level. It monitors the implementation of standards through inspections in the Member States and provides the necessary technical expertise, training and research.
The Agency works hand in hand with the national authorities which continue to carry out many operational tasks, such as certification of individual aircraft or licensing of pilots.
It was created on 15 July 2002, and it reached full functionality in 2008. Beside the EU members, the EFTA countries have been granted participation in the agency. It is headquartered in Cologne, Germany.

Zoltán Horváth, 23 March 2011

Flag of EASA

I have noticed that in many pictures a new flag appears to be in use. It is probably a more updated version using the new logo. Using some pictures I tried to recreate it. It appears to be a blue field with the logo of the administration in the middle. In the lower fly, a small depiction of the flag of the European Union.

Germenfer, 13 February 2022

Earlier version of the flag

[EASA flag] image by Zoltán Horváth, 23 March 2011

The flag of EASA (photo) is in proportions 2:3, blue with the agency's logo on it.
The logo of EASA consists of three white stars, the upper one is overlapped by a yellow flying bird.

Zoltán Horváth, 23 March 2011