This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Valle de Valdelucio (Municipality, Castilla y León, Spain)

Last modified: 2019-01-13 by ivan sache
Keywords: valle de valdelucio | burgos |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Presentation of Valle de Valdelucio

The municipality of Valle de Valdelucio (347 inhabitants in 2009; 9,670 ha) is located 70 km of Burgos. The municipality is made of the ten villages of Quintanas de Valdelucio (capital, 57 inh.), Corralejo (19 inh.), Escuderos (22 inh.), Fuentecaliente de Lucio (70 inh.), Llanillo (45 inh.), Pedrosa de Valdelucio (22 inh.), Renedo de La Escalera (23 inh.), Riba de Valdelucio (23 inh.), Solanas de Valdelucio (22 inh.) and Villaescobedo (14 inh.).

Ivan Sache, 3 January 2011

Symbols of Valle de Valdelucio

The flag and arms of Valle de Valdelucio are prescribed by a Decree adopted on 26 June 2003 by the Municipal Council, signed on 27 July 2003 by the Mayor, and published on 6 August 2003 in the official gazette of Castilla y León, No. 151, p. 10,913 (text).
The symbols are described as follows:

Flag: Quadrangular flag with proportions 1:1. Horizontal and tricolor. First red, then green with a height of 2.5/10 and, third, yellow with a height equal to the first. The municipal coat of arms in the middle of the flag.
Coat of arms: Per fess, 1. Arms of Castile in the chief's cantons 3 + 1 + 2 six-pointed stars or, 2. Or two potato plants flowered proper, in base wavy azure, a bordure vert 13 towers or. The shield surmounted with a Royal crown closed.

Ivan Sache, 3 January 2011