This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Berglen Municipality (Germany)

Gemeinde Berglen, Rems-Murr Kreis, Baden-Württemberg

Last modified: 2017-12-11 by klaus-michael schneider
Keywords: berglen | triplemount | cherry tree |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Berglen municipal banner] image by Klaus-Michael Schneider, 15 Oct 2013
approved 1 September 1978 See also:

Municipality of Berglen

Berglen Banner

It is a green - yellow vertical bicolour. The coat of arms is shifted to the top.
Source: Stefan Schwoon spotted this banner on 11 July 2004 at the local town hall.
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 15 Oct 2013

Berglen Coat of Arms

In a golden (= yellow) shield on top of a green triplemount is a cherry tree of the same colour having nine leaves.
On 1 April 1972 the municipalities of Bretzenacker, Ödernhardt, Öschelbronn, Oppelsbohm, Reichenbach (Winnenden), Rettersburg, Steinach and Vorderweißbuch merged and formed the new municipality of Berglen. On 1 January 1975 Hößlinswarth was incorporated. The triplemount is alluding to the landscape, which gave the name of the new municipality. The cherry tree is representing a special kind of cultivated cherry trees in the area and was already part of the arms of three of the former municipalities. The number of leaves is symbolizing the nine former municipalities.
Source: Landeskundliches Informationssystem Baden-Württemberg

Banner and coat of arms were approved on 1 September 1978 by the county administration, published in GABl 326/1979.
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 15 Oct 2013

back to Rems-Murr cities and municipalities click here