This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Sigmaringen Cities and Municipalities (Germany)

Städte und Gemeinden des Kreises Sigmaringen, Baden-Württemberg

Last modified: 2017-11-11 by klaus-michael schneider
Keywords: sigmaringen county |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Sigmaringen divisions and (codes)

  • Bad Saulgau city (SG) (Stadt Bad Saulgau)
  • Beuron municipality (BE) (Gemeinde Beuron)
  • Bingen municipality (BI) (Gemeinde Bingen)
  • Gammertingen city (GA) (Stadt Gammertingen)
  • Herbertingen municipality (HR) (Gemeinde Herbertingen)
  • Herdwangen-Schönach municipality (HS) (Gemeinde Herdwangen-Schönach)
  • Hettingen city (HT) (Stadt Hettingen)
  • Hohentengen municipality (HO) (Gemeinde Hohentengen)
  • Illmensee municipality (IL) (Gemeinde Illmensee)
  • Inzigkofen municipality (IN) (Gemeinde Inzigkofen)
  • Krauchenwies municipality (KR) (Gemeinde Krauchenwies)
  • Leibertingen municipality (LE) (Gemeinde Leibertingen)
  • Mengen city (MG) (Stadt Mengen)
  • Meßkirch city (MK) (Stadt Meßkirch)
  • Neufra municipality (NF) (Gemeinde Neufra)
  • Ostrach municipality (OS) (Gemeinde Ostrach)
  • Pfullendorf city (PF) (Stadt Pfullendorf)
  • Sauldorf municipality (SA) (Gemeinde Sauldorf)
  • Scheer city (SE) (Stadt Scheer)
  • Schwenningen municipality (SW) (Gemeinde Schwenningen)
  • Sigmaringen city (SI) (Stadt Sigmaringen)*
  • Sigmaringendorf municipality (SD) (Gemeinde Sigmaringendorf)
  • Stetten am kalten Markt municipality (ST) (Gemeinde Stetten am kalten Markt)
  • Veringenstadt city (VE) (Stadt Veringenstadt)
  • Wald municipality (WA) (Gemeinde Wald)

* seat of the county

Municipal Associations (Gemeindeverwaltungsverbände/GVVe) in Baden-Württemberg provide small municipalities with a basic administrative structure.
Administrative agreement-cooperations (vereinbarte Verwaltungsgemeinschaften / vVGen) are no entities and have no proper names. Therefore they are not listed here. Usually they are based on a treaty between a city or bigger municipality with a smaller one. One entity is providing the other with an administrative structure.
Both have no poper flags.

Data from Stefan Schwoon's database.

back to Sigmaringen County click here.