This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

BelÚn Department, Catamarca Province, Argentina

Last modified: 2022-09-10 by rob raeside
Keywords: belÚn department | catamarca province | argentina |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:


Department of Belen has 12 948 km2, with about 28 000 inhabitants. So far, I didn't find any symbols for the department.

It has 9 municipalities:

Municipality of Belen (Ciudad de Belen) [1st class] - has 1 commune - Ampojaco.
Municipality of Corral Quemado [3rd class] - has 2 communes - Culampaja and Papachacra.
Municipality of Hualfin [3rd class] - has 2 communes - La Quebrada and Los Nacimientos.
Municipality of Londres [2nd class] - has no communes.
Municipality of Pozo de Piedra [3rd class] - has 2 communes - Condor Huasi and Las Barrancas.
Municipality of Puerta de Corral Quemado [3rd class] - has 3 communes - El Durazno, El Tolar, and Jacipunco.
Municipality of Puerta de San Jose [3rd class] - has 3 communes - Asampay, La Cienaga, and La Estancia.
Municipality of San Fernando [3rd class] - has 2 communes - El Eje and Villa de San Fernando.
Municipality of Villa Vil [3rd class] - has 3 communes - Laguna Blanca, Morteritos, and Rodeo Gervan.

Valentin Poposki, 22 September 2020

BelÚn Municipality

[Municipal flag] image located by Valentin Poposki, 28 September 2020

Belen is 1st class municipality in the same named department. It is also known as Municipalidad de Ciudad de Belen. It has 1 867 km2, with about 13 500 inhabitants.

The flag is white with municipal logo on it.
There is also an emblem/coat of arms, but seems it is not in use anymore.


[Municipal flag] image located by Valentin Poposki, 28 September 2020

Corral Quemado

Flag image located by Vanja Poposki, 5 August 2020