This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Savannah State University (U.S.)

Savannah, Georgia

Last modified: 2022-07-09 by rick wyatt
Keywords: savannah | savannah state university | georgia | university | united states |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:


Savannah State University - "Savannah State University is a public historically black university in Savannah, Georgia. It is the oldest historically black public university in the state. The university is a member-school of the Thurgood Marshall College Fund. Savannah State operates four colleges (College of Business Administration, College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences, College of Sciences and Technology and the Savannah State University College of Education). In addition to four distinct academic colleges, the university also offers Office of Graduate Studies and Sponsored Research (OGSSR). It also participates in research centers and programs at the Center for Teaching, Learning and Academic Support; Savannah Entrepreneurial Center; the Midtown Project; the Georgia Institute of Technology Regional Engineering Program (GTREP); and 'A Collaboration to Integrate Research and Education in Marine and Environmental Science and Biotechnology' with the Skidaway Institute of Oceanography, part of the University of Georgia. Source: 

Paul Bassinson, 28 June 2022


[Seal of Savannah State University] image located by Paul Bassinson, 23 September 2017


[Logo] image located by Paul Bassinson, 20 June 2022