This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Dantumadeel (The Netherlands)

Fryslân province

Last modified: 2018-12-15 by rob raeside
Keywords: dantumadeel |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

dantumadeel municipality Shipmate Flagchart :
adopted 22 Mar 1962

Other Dantumadeel pages: See also:

Dantumadeel municipality

Population (1 Jan 2004): 19.762; area: 87,00 km²; settlements: Damwoude (seat, incl. Murmerwoude (former seat), Akkerwoude, Dantumawoude), Broeksterwoude, De Valom, Driesum, Rinsumageast, Roodkerk, Sijbrandahuis, Veenwouden, Veenwoudsterwal, Wouterswoude, Zwaagwesteinde.
The municipality of Dantumadeel/Dantumadiel is in northeast Friesland/Fryslân (Netherlands), just south of the city of Dokkum.
The flag is derived from the municipal Coat of Arms. Yellow for the sandy soil. Green for the forests ('wâlden') - don't know about the other colors.
Jarig Bakker, 21 August 1999

Dantumadeel: Flag: "Four stripes white-red-yellow-green," established 22 Mar 1962.
The shield is: Divided per pale in three parts of red, gold and green, parted by a wavy bar silver, the gold charged with a jumping fox red.
Franc van Diest, 10 October 2000

Dantumadeel Coat of Arms

Dantumadeel Coat of ArmsInternational Civic Arms :