This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Roelos de Sayago (Municipality, Castilla y León, Spain)

Last modified: 2015-01-17 by ivan sache
Keywords: roelos de sayago | zamora |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Presentation of Roelos de Sayago

The municipality of Roelos de Sayago (180 inhabitants in 2009; 5,500 ha) is located in the south-east of Zamora Province, on the border (here, river Tormes) with Salamanca Province, 60 km from Zamora.

Ivan Sache, 3 February 2011

Symbols of Roelos de Sayago

The flag and arms of Roelos de Sayago are prescribed by a Decree adopted on 4 April 2002 by the Municipal Council, signed on the same day by the Mayor, and published on 18 April 2002 in the official gazette of Castilla y León, No. 74, p. 5,069 (text).
The symbols are described as follows:

Flag: Rectangular flag, with four diagonal stripes with proportions 1:2, 1:6, 1:6 and 1:6, purple, yellow, red and green. In the middle of the flag is placed the municipal coat of arms.
Coat of arms: In the first field or a bezant [roel] or; in the second field gules an oak vert; in the field purpure a church argent port and windows gules; in the field azure a bridge or over a brook wavy argent and azure [Crown not mentioned].

Ivan Sache, 3 February 2011