This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Encinedo (Municipality, Castilla y León, Spain)

Last modified: 2015-01-17 by ivan sache
Keywords: encinedo | león |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors


Flag of Encinedo - Image by Ivan Sache, 20 June 2011

See also:

Presentation of Encinedo

The municipality of Encinedo (870 inhabitants in 2010; 19,501 ha) is located in the south-west of León Province, 130 km of León. The municipality is made of the villages of Encinedo (capital), Ambasaguas, La Baña, Castrohinojo, Forna, Losadilla, Quitanilla de Losada, Robledo de Losada, Santa Eulalia de Cabrera and Trabazos.

Ivan Sache, 20 June 2011

Symbols of Encinedo

The flag of Encinedo (municipal website) is horizontally divided blue-white-black.
The coat of arms of Encinedo is "Argent a bend sinister azure cantonned in chief with nine roundels of the second 4 + 3 + 2 in base with miners' hammer sable and sledgehammer of the same per saltire. The shield surmounted by a Royal crown closed".

Ivan Sache, 20 June 2011