This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Rostock cities and municipalities (Germany)

Städte, Gemeinden und Ämter im Landkreis Rostock, Mecklenburg-Westpomerania

Last modified: 2017-11-11 by german editorial team
Keywords: rostock county |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Rostock cities and municipalities

Within the subcounties (Ämter) only those cities and municipalities are listed, which are known to have a proper flag. It is expected, that the subcounties will survive, but then having a new legal form either as a city or a muncipality. It also might happen, that small municipalities are merging in order to form bigger ones. (editorial note)

  • Bad Doberan city [BD] Stadt Bad Doberan

  • Dummerstorf municipality [DU] Gemeinde Dummerstorf
  • Graal-Müritz municipality [GM] Gemeinde Graal-Müritz
  • Güstrow city [GU] Stadt Güstrow [seat]

  • Kröpelin city [KP] Stadt Kröpelin
  • Kühlungsborn city [KB] Stadt Kühlungsborn
  • Neubukow city [NB] Stadt Neubukow

  • Sanitz municipality [SZ] Gemeinde Sanitz
  • Satow municipality [SA] Gemeinde Satow
  • Teterow city [TE] Stadt Teterow

  • Bützow Land subcounty [01] Amt Bützow Land
    Schwaan subcounty [02] Amt Schwaan
    Güstrow Land subcounty [03] Amt Güstrow Land
    Krakow am See subcounty [04] Amt Krakow am See
    Laage subcounty [05] Amt Laage
    Carbäk subcounty [06] Amt Carbäk
    Gnoien subcounty [07] Amt Gnoien
    Mecklenburgische Schweiz subcounty [08] Amt Mecklenburgische Schweiz
    Rostocker Heide subcounty [09] Amt Rostocker Heide
    Warnow-West subcounty [10] Amt Warnow-West
    Bad Doberan Land subcounty [11] Amt Bad Doberan Land
    Neubukow-Salzhaff subcounty [12] Amt Neubukow-Salzhaff
    Tessin subcounty [13] Amt Tessin
Data from Stefan Schwoon's Stefan Schwoon's database.