This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Subdivisions of Salta Province (Argentina)

Last modified: 2021-12-24 by rob raeside
Keywords: salta |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Subdivisions of Salta Province (About) :
  • Anta Department
  • Cachi Department
  • Cafayate Department
  • Capital Department
  • Cerrillos Department
  • Chicoana Department
  • General Güemes Department
  • General José de San Martín Department
  • Guachipas Department
  • Iruya Department
  • La Caldera Department
  • La Canderlaria Department
  • La Poma Department
  • La Viña Department
  • de Los Andes Department
  • Metán Department
  • Orán Department
  • Rivadavia Department
  • Rosario de la Frontera Department
  • Rosario de Lerma Department
  • San Carlos Department
  • Santa Victoria Department
See also:

About Salta Province subdivisions

The Province of Salta is administratively divided in 23 departments. These departments are represented in the provincial flag. Inside the departments there are municipalities of three kinds: 1a. Clase (First Class), 2a. Clase (Second Class) and Comisiones Municipales.
Francisco Gregoric, 21 Oct 2014