This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Constância Municipality (Portugal)

Concelho de Constância, Distrito de Santarém

Last modified: 2014-08-09 by klaus-michael schneider
Keywords: constancia | fish(3) | tree | pomegranate | wave(y-shaped) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Constância municipality] 2:3 image by André Serranho, 19 Jul 1999
See also: External links:

About the flag

It is a quite typical portuguese municipal flag, with the coat of arms centred on a field quartely (town rank) of yellow and red.

Coat of arms

[Constância municipality CoA] image by Sérgio Horta, 19 July 1999

The coat of arms is azure, on a wavy pale azure fimbriated argent charged with three fish argent, a tree between two pomegranates or open gules. Mural crown argent with four visible towers (town rank) and white scroll reading in black upper caseletters "NOTÁVEL VILA DE CONSTÂNCIA".
António Martins, 19 July 1999

Presentation of Constância

Constância municipality had 4240 inhabitants in 1990, and it is divided in 3 communes, covering 80 km2. It belongs to the Santarém District and to the old province of Ribatejo.
António Martins, 19 July 1999

back to Municipalities of Portugal click here