This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Peize (The Netherlands)

Noordenveld municipality, Drenthe province

Last modified: 2018-12-15 by rob raeside
Keywords: peize |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

former municipality of Peize Shipmate Flagchart :
adopted 7 Oct 1969. See also:

Peize [former municipality]

On 1 Jan 1998 Peize municipality merged with Roden and Norg to form the new municipality of Noordenveld.
Peize consisted of the settlements Peize (seat), Altena, Boerelaan, De Horts, Klunderveen, Peizermade, Peizerwold, and De Pol. It has c. 3.500 inhabitants.
Flagdescription: three equally wide horizontal stripes red - white - green. On the white stripe a yellow hop-cone with its stem and two yellow leaves. Adopted by municipal resolution on 7 October 1969.
Until 1870 the cultivation of hops was an important source of income for Peizer farmers.

Peize Coat of Arms

Peize Coat of Arms from Ralf Hartemink's site.

Granted 3 Jun 1949. This is the fruit of the hop plant (hop-bel).