This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Nuwara Eliya District, Sri Lanka

Central Province

Last modified: 2022-03-19 by ian macdonald
Keywords: sri lanka | nuwara eliya district |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:


Nuwara Eliya is one of three district secretariats in the Central Province. There are unknown other symbols beside the generic logo.
Valentin Poposki, 26 February 2022

Divisional Secretariats

The Nuwara Eliya has 5 divisional secretariats.
Valentin Poposki, 26 February 2022

1. Ambagamuwa DS: Generic logo.

2. Hanguranketha DS: Has its own emblem.

3. Kothmale DS: Divisional flag known

4. Nuwara Eliya DS: Generic logo.

5. Walapane DS: Generic logo.

Local Authorities

The Nuwara Eliya District Secretariat has 8 local authorities - 1 municipal council [MC], 2 urban councils [UC], and 5 pradeshiya sabha [PS]:

1. Ambagamuwa PS: Generic logo.

2. Hanguranketha PS: Generic logo.

3. Hatton-Dickoya UC: Emblem and flag known. [Flag is purple or deep red with emblem on it]

4. Kothmale DS: Has its own emblem.

5. Nuwara Eliya MC: Emblem and flag known. [There are two variants of the flag - blue (as on the photo attached) and lilac with white border on all sides, both with emblem on it]

6. Nuwara Eliya PS: Generic logo.

7. Talawakele-Lindula UC: Nothing found.

8. Walapane PS: Has its own emblem.