This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Yangyang County, Gangwon Province (South Korea)

Yangyang-gun, 양양군

Last modified: 2020-08-21 by christopher oehler
Keywords: yang-yang county | gangwon-do | south korea |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Yangyang County] image by Tomislav Šipek, 24 October 2019

See also:


New flag is white with new mark.
Tomislav Šipek, 24 October 2019

Old Flag

[Old Yangyang County flag]
image by Blas Delgado



  1. The white background symbolizes innocence.
  2. The red circle in the middle represents the Spirit of the East Sea.
  3. Six horizontal green lines (three on each side) represent the six agricultural townships that make up Yang-yang District.
  4. The symbol in the middle of the flag represents the mountains. It designates Yang-yang as a destination for tourists interested in experiencing Korea's natural beauty.
  5. The color green of the horizontal lines represents the peace and unity of the six townships in Yang-yang.
  6. The arrangement of the horizontal lines and circles represent the Korean character for Yang-yang.