This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Uasin Gishu County (Kenya)

Last modified: 2019-08-06 by bruce berry
Keywords: uasin gishu | kenya |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

image by Jens Pattke, 24 July 2015

See also:


Uasin Gishu County is located in south-western Kenya and was formerly part of the Rift Valley Province.  The capital and main town is Elodoret.
Jens Pattke, 24 July 2015

Description of the flag

image sent by Jens Pattke, 24 July 2015

The county flag comprises three equal horizontal stripes of green, white and golden yellow.  In the centre of the flag, overlapping the upper and lower stripes, is the county coat of arms.
Jens Pattke, 24 July 2015