This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Tharaka Nithi County (Kenya)

Last modified: 2019-08-06 by bruce berry
Keywords: tharaka nithi | kenya |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

image by Jens Pattke, 17 June 2015

See also:


Tharaka Nithi County is located in central Kenya in the former Eastern Province.  The county headquarters are in Kathwana.
Jens Pattke, 17 June 2015

Description of the flag

image by Jens Pattke, 17 June 2015


The county flag has three horizontal stripes of green, yellow and light blue, fimbriated in brown.  In the centre is a mountain scene which also is the prominent feature of the emblem.  The emblem has the words THARAKA NITHI COUNTY GOVERNMENT curved above in black and THE STRONGHOLD in brown below which do not appear on the flag.
Jens Pattke, 17 June 2015