This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Nyeri County (Kenya)

Last modified: 2020-08-22 by bruce berry
Keywords: nyeri | kenya |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

image by Jens Pattke, 07 July 2020 See also:


Nyeri County is located in the central region of Kenya, occupying the south-west flank of Mount Kenya. The capital and largest town is Nyeri.
Bruce Berry, 05 Aug 2020

Description of the flag

Nyeri County adopted a new flag on 29 June 2020.  The flag comprises three horizontal stripes of light blue, green and brown, fimbriated in white, with the county arms in the centre in a white disc. The symbolism is as follows:

Blue represents the sky, green the environment and brown the Gikuyu colour of clothing.  The white stripes represent peace.  The flag can be seen here and replaces the flag shown below.

image by Jens Pattke, 07 July 2020