This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Machakos County (Kenya)

Last modified: 2019-08-06 by bruce berry
Keywords: machakos | kenya |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

image by Jens Pattke, 05 July 2014

See also:


Machakos County is located in south western Kenya.  Its capital is Machakos and the largest town is Kangundo-Tala.  The county borders Nairobi and Kiambu counties in the west, Embu in the north, Kitui in the east, Makueni in the south, Kajiado in the south-west, and Muranga and Kirinyaga in the north-west.
Jens Pattke, 05 July 2014

Description of the flag

image sent by Jens Pattke, 05 July 2014

The flag of Machakos County comprises five equal horizontal stripes of black, blue, yellow, red and green with the county coat of arms in the centre within a white disc.  Below the arms is the the county motto, Kimwe Kiyuaa Kyaa Ndaa.
Jens Pattke
, 05 July 2014