This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Homa Bay County (Kenya)

Last modified: 2014-09-13 by bruce berry
Keywords: homa bay | kenya |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Image sent by Jens Pattke, 22 Dec 2013 See also:


Homa Bay County is located in south-western Kenya in the former Nyanza Province. Its capital and largest town is Homa Bay on Lake Victoria.
Bruce Berry, 12 Jan 2014

Description of the flag

The flag of Homa Bay County has four unequal horizontal stripes of orange, light blue, green and orange.  In the centre of the flag is the county emblem with the name of the county in white on a red scroll beneath.
Jens Pattke, 22 Dec 2013

A photo of the flag of Homa Bay County can be seen on this website.  According this photo, the flag has only three equal stripes unlike the illustration shown above which has four unequal stripes. 
Jaume Olle, 01 Aug 2014