This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Larissa (Municipality, Greece)


Last modified: 2015-08-10 by ivan sache
Keywords: larissa |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors


Flag of Larissa - Image by Olivier Touzeau, 2 October 2012

See also:

Presentation of Larissa

The municipality of Larissa (162,591 inhabitants in 2011; 33,510 ha) is the capital and biggest town in Thessaly and the capital of the Larissa regional unit. The municipality was formed in the 2011 local government reform by the merger of the three former municipalities of Giannouli (Γιάννουλη, 10,022 inh.), Koilada (Κοιλάδα, 3,305 inh.), and Larissa (146,926 inh.).

Olivier Touzeau, 2 October 2012

Flag of Larissa

The flag of Larissa (photo, photo; Kokkonis website) is marroon / dark red with the municipal emblem and the name of the municipality in Greek and in English.
The emblem, used by the former and the new municipality, shows the ancient theatre of the town and a didrachm of Thessaly.

Tomislav Šipek & Olivier Touzeau, 2 October 2012