This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Palora Canton (Morona-Santiago, Ecuador)

Cantón Palora

Last modified: 2021-08-26 by klaus-michael schneider
Keywords: morona-santiago | morona | santiago | palora |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

image by Eugene Ipavec, 20 June 2006

See also:


Image of the flag at <>.
Dov Gutterman, 16 June 2006

The canton was formed on 30 June 1972.
The flag of the canton is horizontally divided  in four celeste blue-white-celeste blue-white stripes, with respective proportion 2:1:1:1. The upper blue stripe is charged with five white stars representing the parishes arranged in an arc, the middle star representing the canton capital being larger.
The five parishes represented by the stars on the flag are Palora (capital; bigger, central star), Arapicos, Cumandá, 16 de Agosto, and Sangay.
Ivan Sache, 17 June 2006 and 30 October 2008

Coat of Arms

image from <>