This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Treaty Eight (Canada)

Last modified: 2022-08-12 by rob raeside
Keywords: canada | treaty eight |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Treaty 8 flag] image by Lucas Stratton, Manitoba Vexillological Association, 8 July 2022
Photo of flag located by Vanja Poposki, 24 November 2021

See also:

Treaty 8 Flag

The Treaty 8 flag as used in Alberta can be seen at It bears the seal on the union flag on a dark blue background.
Vanja Poposki, 24 November 2021

All Provinces Flag

[Treaty 8 flag] image located by Vanja Poposki, 31 August 2019

Treaty 8 was an agreement signed on June 21, 1899. It has a territory of 840,000 km2 and has territories from Alberta, British Columbia, Saskatchewan and Northwest Territories. There is separate flag for Treaty 8 First Nations of Alberta, but this is flag for all of the Treaty 8 Territory.
Vanja Poposki, 31 August 2019